Fabric Crochet Purse and things I like…

Happy Wednesday to you!! I’m quilting in the studio today, but I thought I would mention I am teaching a fabric crochet purse class tomorrow at my favorite quilt store. Here are a few pictures of purse samples I have made before:

I enjoy teaching this class, so I am looking forward to it!!

I also decided to share some displays in my home that I enjoy looking at each day. Here they are in random order:

My display cabinet:

You can see just a taste of several of my collections: vintage scales and cameras, more chickens and my sand collection.

These flowers smell so good,very cinnamon.

Last up, a sneak peek at my studio desk…

Enjoy your day!! Hugs, Carla

6 thoughts on “Fabric Crochet Purse and things I like…

  1. Carla, I love those little metal tins in the last picture! Care to share where you found those at?

    Have fun tomorrow, I’m sure you class will be a wonderful success!!!! If I lived closer, I’d definitely come!

    Hi Judy, I love my magnetic tins… very well made. I purchased them from IKEA. Thanks for stopping by…

  2. Thanks Carla, just heard this morning they are starting groundbreaking on an IKEA here. Apparently it’s only the second one in the Southeast!!! We used to shop there when we lived in Canada and I miss it.

  3. Love your things. I love to crochet with fabric. I make and sell all sizes of purses and bags. Next project is bathroom rugs. Keep up the good work. Ruth

  4. Pingback: How to Crochet with Fabric Strips - The Crafty Mummy

Leave a Reply

