Painting on muslin

I’m experimenting with painting on muslin… learning as I go. This is my first one… a work-in-progress. Of course, it just has to be something with feathers:


I have been learning as I go… the next one will be different. I do like the texture of this one and it would make a nice background or fiber book cover:


I love experimentation!! Lynn also made a piece, but you will have to check out her blog tomorrow to see. I think I like hers better than mine.

Both Lynn and I have been battling various virus bugs, so our energy level for creativity is down somewhat. Still… we have been able to do something each day. keep watching!!

Hugs, Carla

5 thoughts on “Painting on muslin

  1. LOVE IT!!!!!! You could make a few extra and send it my way; I have a few books that need covering!

    Karen A.

Leave a Reply

