Digital Imaging/Scrapbooking

Even though I went through a rubberstamping/paper arts phase back in the 1990’s, I never was attracted to scrapbooking. However, nowadays, scrapbooking can be done in a digital format, using photoshop for image manipulation, which I happen to have and love.

This is not very different from my Photoshop Digital imaging Class I took at a local college a few years ago. Fancy techniques, shortcuts, color manipulation, etc. What’s not to love?

So here is my first attempt at a Digital scrapbook page featuring who else… Jack!


Being my own critic…  I think I would change out the font for something more subtle to not compete with the image of Jack.  Anyhow, this was a fun diversion from my studio remodel unpacking.

By the way, thanks to Suzanne for her inspiration.   She had posted some digital images on her blog- which peaked my interest.

Hugs, Carla

One thought on “Digital Imaging/Scrapbooking

  1. You have to be truly 100% in love with that baby…. he is so beautiful… how do you not hug and kiss him non stop?

    Oh yeah… the scrapbook page is awesome too!

Leave a Reply

