Studio Remodel continues

Today will be spent on putting together all the studio cabinets and bookcases. Part one was emptying the studio and some paint. Part Two was deciding which office and storage solutions were best for me, and now Part Three is installing the storage pieces.

Yes, that means that Joe and I took another visit to IKEA yesterday, however, I learned my lesson from the other day and went with a specific list. I am happy to report that we were in and out in only one hour! Plus, we had a truck bed full of boxes. It was a miracle!!
I’ll share some pics tomorrow of what we get finished today.

Guess who conveniently lives right by the IKEA ?? Our new grandbaby Jack, so of course we had to stop by for some squeezing time!! We hadn’t seen him for a week, so it was a surprise how much he grew in that time! Jack is now more alert, too. Here he is staring intently at his grandfather:


Today, Jack is officially 4 weeks old!! Isn’t he adorable?

Tomorrow, watch for studio pics, also I took some pretty pictures of spring flowers. For those of you still experiencing snow and cold weather, this will give you a glimpse of what is right around the corner.

Hugs, Carla

5 thoughts on “Studio Remodel continues

  1. Ooooh, he is soooo cute! I love little bubbas and wish mine has stayed at this newborn phase for much longer. I can’t believe he is 4 weeks old already. Smooch him for me…

Leave a Reply

