Collage Purse- WIP

I’m working on 2 different collage purses right now.  I’ll post the other tomorrow as soon as I can do some more embellishment work on it.

Here is the front and back of a collage purse in progress:


Tomorrow I will start on the sides and bottom panel, perhaps I will add a little Carla bird to the tree scene above.  I think it needs just a little extra.

The colors are nice, this is a purse I would wear out and about.  The fabric is courtesy of High Sierra Quilters, in Cameron Park, CA (east of Sacramento and west of South Lake Tahoe), which just happens to be my favorite quilt store!  If you go to their website, notice the quilt used in the top header… that was one of the first quilts I ever quilted as a machine quilter, it was later auctioned off for $5,000!

I will be teaching classes at High Sierra Quilters during the months of March-May.  I also provide private lessons in either fiber/quilt techniques or longarm machine quilting, in case you are curious.

Enjoy your day!  Carla

5 thoughts on “Collage Purse- WIP

  1. You new purse is gonna look awesome!! I can almost see a faux suede for the sides, bottom and handles In that kinda dark medium blue!!

  2. I know it’s a purse & will be awesome but I see it as wall hangings & would love to see them hanging from a decorative rod, maybe even a branch.🙂

Leave a Reply

