Finished crochet purse

I finished 5 new bags and drove them down to the local quilt store for display. My favorite was this one:


I like the colors, I love the flower and beading, it is a very fun and easy project.

I’ve been doing some retail therapy lately. I was bad at the quilt show vendors. This one fabulous hand dyer/surface embellishment vendor, I purchased a discharged dye velvet and a surface design wholecloth:

dischargedvelvet.jpg silk.jpg

Can’t wait to quilt those fabric above- in an artistic manner!

More to come….

In the mean time, Rex the Wonderhound is now ONE SMELLY dog! He must have tangled with a skunk, because he sure stinks like one. Rex detests baths, so bathing him in tomato juice is out. Anyone have an idea that doesn’t involve wet baths??

Enjoy your weekend! Carla

5 thoughts on “Finished crochet purse

  1. Been there done that!! The only way to do it is to tie him to a very short rope and buy lots of tomato juice! Poor Rex! I’m sure he doesn’t like it any more than you guys do.

  2. love the purse! I’m knitting socks at the moment. It may take a while for me to get them done but I’m enjoying the process.


  3. Hey Carla. Here’s a recipe that I used on my lab when she was sprayed by a skunk. Worked like a charm.
    1 quart hydrogen peroxide
    1/4 cup baking soda
    1 teaspoon dish soap
    Mix up and use immediately. Let sit for a couple of minutes, rinse with tapwater. You may have to repeat but it will work.

    Just don’t leave the mixture on Rex for 20 minutes while you go take a nap or he will turn blonde!!!

    Cute purse too!

  4. Pingback: Freeform Crochet Basket « Feathered Fibers

Leave a Reply

