American Idol Ice Cream

What could be better than Dreyers Ice Cream teaming up with American Idol?    That’s right, an American Idol ice cream is now in your grocery freezer case.  All jokes aside about various creepy-yet-missing former Idol contestants, this ice cream is reported to be pretty good.

So good, in fact, that I am on the hunt for one of the five flavors, called “Take the Cake.”


As a favor to my son, I am searching for this  exact flavor, since his wife, aka mother of Jack, wants it for her birthday today.  Ever since she produced Jack last week, she can have whatever her heart desires!!  LOL  So this means I’m driving around grocery stores to locate the correct flavor.

I’m going to try one more store before I wise up and start calling on the phone.  Who would have thought that this ice cream would be so popular??  Last night,  I had a near miss, the shelf was pretty empty except for 2 flavors:  Hollywood Cheesecake and Triple Talent.

Today, My DH and I get to babysit Jack so that his mom and dad can enjoy a birthday dinner together.  I must confess I am getting excited to actually babysit for the first time in my life.  I’ll be sure to take a picture or two, if you all can stand me while I behave like a typical first time grandmother.  LOL

Keep watching…. tomorrow I’ll report what wild animal Rex, the wonderhound/Coyote survivor,  has tangled with this time.

Regards, Carla

3 thoughts on “American Idol Ice Cream

  1. It’s a lot more fun to baby sit grandbabies than our babies. You get to spoil them rotten then send them home!
    Have fun grandma!

  2. I must admit that I am hooked on B & J’s Cherry Garcia for AI evenings, but for a review jis fer u… I’ll try it…LOL
    So far, these contestants are buggin me!

Leave a Reply

