Welcome to Jack!


My heart is bursting with love!!!  Jackson Ryan D. was born last night, January 21, 2008, at 6:27 pm weighing in at 8 lbs 11 oz!  My DDIL and new grandson are both in excellent health, and everything went very well.

I got to see Jack pretty soon after the delivery and then hold him when he was 2 hours old!  I looked into his face and my heart melted with love for him!  Oh my god, the emotions that you feel… it is a wonderful experience!

I am so proud of both Aimee and Stephen!  Aimee did such a wonderful job, she is always sweet and cheerful, we know she will be a wonderful mother.  Stephen was very supportive and funny, he kept everyone entertained in that way only Stephen can.  What a treat to live close enough to share in this joy!

Jack is named after Stonewall Jackson, who ironically was born yesterday in 1824, and baseball great, Nolan Ryan.  Can you tell my son loves both history and baseball?

Life is good….

17 thoughts on “Welcome to Jack!

  1. YaHoo! He’s here! Where are the pictures??? You’re right, there is nothing else in the world that makes you feel that way! Good Morning, Grandma Carla!!!😀

  2. Grandma Carla…doesn’t that sound wonderful!! Congratulations to all. I can’t wait to have coffee with you one day soon…but you must bring the “Grandma Brag Book’ filled with pics!

  3. Thank you, thank you!! LOL, I believe the nurse/midwife is of native american descent- rather than flower children naming their child while high! LOL!

    Molly, one more quilt to do before your next one, that will give us a good reason to schedule coffee, lunch and/or a get together.

    Hugs, Carla

  4. I checked in early this morning to see if Jack had arrived, but it was before you posted. Congratulations to all, and enjoy every moment. You might want to start taking some energy-boosting supplements!

  5. Carla, I KNEW you would melt when you saw him. “Hearing” the emotion in your “voice” makes me feel all verklempt over the births of my grandbabies. I’m so happy that you get to experience grandmotherhood…..it’s soooo much better than being a mom:)

Leave a Reply

