Dang! Still no Jack as yet! Waiting is challenging… I want to see the little hamhock!

For you older blog readers, I went to a playoff party at Rancher Ed’s Saloon. Good food and good company! For newer blog readers, Rancher Ed owns the cattle ranch that surrounds my house. His cows like to visit and they even love to give birth next to my house (a new one just 2 days ago).

Rancher Ed is a real gem! He built, from scratch I might add, his very own wild west saloon, bordello, carriage house, bunkhouse, and bar up on a hill called Easter Hill. This saloon is VERY authentic. Ed even cut the wood himself for the buildings, floor, siding, etc. with his old time saw mill. Rancher Ed is a real character!

Artistically, I am almost finished with an asian guild quilt for the Gold Bug Quilters. I will be sure to take pictures of the quilt and show you some of my motifs. Jill, if you read this, I should be able to finish tomorrow and get it back to you. I think you will be happy with the quilting on your quilt!

A new week starts tomorrow…. I hope I get a phone call soon. Hugs, Carla

3 thoughts on “Update…

  1. The waiting is the hardest part…but the end result is more than worth the wait you had to endure!! I can tell already, Jack has his Grandma wrapped around his little finger!🙂

  2. I am waiting for the wonderful news, maybe he will come on Grandpa Joe’s birthday.. Sending you my love and prayers…. Hugs to you my friend… Ronda

Leave a Reply

