Countdown to Baby!

jack-copy.jpg

My first grandbaby is almost here!! He is due any day, so we are getting very excited!! As indicated in the illo above, his name will be Jack- which is a “normal” name, thank goodness. I confess to disliking the Hollywood trend to name children after fruits or weird made up names.

Will obviously let you know when the grand event will take place. I will even be sure to do the grandmom thing and take pictures. Woo-hoo!! Please send prayers and good thoughts that the delivery goes as expected. Hugs, Carla

PS: Thanks for all the very kind comments left regarding the wedding ring quilt. It sure did take a lot of time to quilt it, too. My friend cried when she saw it and said that “it was the type of quilt you see at a show and dream you could one day own.” What a lovely thought!

6 thoughts on “Countdown to Baby!

  1. Grandbabies are the best…I know you are going to just spoil little Jack to no end! 😉 I do believe there is nothing in the world that smells better than a new baby! Just a scent you can’t duplicate! Enjoy him when he gets here.

  2. Carla, I am soooo excited that you are going to be a grandmother. When I became one, I wanted everybody I knew to have the same experience:) Jack is a wonderful name…..I have a grandson named Jackson and he is just fabulous as I’m sure your Jack will be as well.

  3. I know you can’t wait for little Jack to get here. It is a awesome feeling we get with these grandbabies. I don’t know if you have read my son’s wife left him and their 2 boys last January out of the blue and he has since remarried a girl that has 3 children, he has 2 and now one is due anytime. The original date was Feb. 2 but she went to the hospital Friday night and they told her probably in another week. It’s a girl and her name will be Taylor Kristin Lynn Henderson. That is a mouthful. I do have her quilt done except for the label. Will wait until she gets here and put all her information on it. Will keep everyone in my prayers.

  4. I love your countdown cartoon! I will pray for a safe arrival! 🙂 I knew your customer would be so thrilled…those are the reactions that make you want to quilt for others.

  5. I’m waiting on the birth of a grandchild too…. a girl…. called Jewel… due at any time… wanna race? (giggle)

    Seriously now, my prayers are for a safe birth for both mothers to be, yours and mine.

Leave a Reply

