Another RAK!!

Another random act of kindness arrived in my mailbox!! This one is from a lovely person named Molly. I first met Molly when I started to first machine quilt several years ago. Molly is the kind of person you hope you meet when you have a business.

Molly made me this delightful pillowcase out of some special material:

mollypillowcase.jpg knitchick.jpg

Pretty cute, isn’t it? I got a great laugh when I opened the package up! Molly, if you read this, THANK YOU!! Let’s schedule some fun creative days together after the first of the year.

My fabric crochet purse class went well. I’ve been asked to teach it several more times during the first half of 2008. Speaking of classes, I just finished my class development schedule for Jan-May. I’ve decided to teach a bunch of purses that I have made over the years. I really like purse classes because the student can easily finish the project, then use it. I can also sneak in some artsy, fiber techniques that would otherwise intimidate the student.

I added another new class where the students learn how to make ATC’s, inchies and postcards. This will be an experiment since this is a very conservative quilt store and teaching techniques found in Quilting Arts magazine is very radical. LOL! If it goes well, then I will offer more artsy type classes.

While I was at the LQS, I decided to pick up some more flannel to make the flannel rag bags for Christmas. Here’s the picture:


Watch for tomorrow… I finished some more beadweaved bracelets!!

4 thoughts on “Another RAK!!

  1. That is adorable fabric!! And good luck with the new classes!!! If you really find you need another avenue, look into things like community centers. I am thankful out here for the many classes they offer, often during the day that they allow kids to take if a parent takes too. Fun homeschool hours for arts!!! Some even geared towards homeschoolers. 😀

Leave a Reply

