Jury Duty

There comes a time in each person’s life where they must buck up and appear for jury duty.  I’ve been summoned about 6 times in my life, but as main caretaker for my younger children with unique needs (when they were younger), I was able to legitimately opt out.

Not so this time.  So, off I go to do my civic duty in the morning.  I will bring lots of stuff to do and pass the time.  Beading, crochet,  a good book, and my iphone loaded with a movie.  I will cross my fingers I do not get on a 6 month trial or something.

Speaking of beading, here is a bracelet I beaded today:


I’ll take another picture in the morning when the lighting is better.  My backup camera needs help this way.

Enjoy your Tuesday!   Carla

9 thoughts on “Jury Duty

  1. Carla – you are right, we all have to do it sometime. I will say that the last time I made it into the questioning phase (where they select you or not), I knew the two being tried, and THEY OWED ME MONEY, TOO!! Needless to say, they didn’t select me!

    Love the bracelet!

  2. Carla,

    I am completely amazed with the amount of items you produce in such a short period of time! You’re amazing!


  3. Love the bracelet!

    Odd man out again, I thought jury duty was pretty interesting. I was fascinated by the process. Of course, our case was fairly short. I might feel differently if it had gone on for weeks……….

  4. Jury Duty, you poor thing, hopefully you will get some crafty things accomplished while waiting, love the bracelet, you are fast….

Leave a Reply

