Illustration Friday: Zoo


The IF word for the week is “zoo.” I decided to sketch up a b&w version, playing off the finch post I did a few weeks ago. My inspiration was a box of animal crackers.

I also wanted to experiment and do something different for me- a change from the usual b&w. I wanted to play with some color and a bit of collage:


“IF” stands for “Illustration Friday.” IF is open to anyone willing to create a piece of art using any medium according to the weekly word chosen. Just click on the link for more info.

5 thoughts on “Illustration Friday: Zoo

  1. Hi Ronda, that’s because we both participate in the same challenge- called Illustration Friday or IF for short. Click on the icon on the right hand side for more info.

Leave a Reply

