Pay it Forward


I fully subscribe to the “Random Act of Kindness” philosophy currently traveling around blogs under the title of “Pay it Forward.” Basically, what this means is that for the first 3 people who comment their intent to also “pay it forward” in my comment section and also on their blog, I will send a handmade item of my choosing within the next 365 days.

Here are the rules lifted borrowed from Gina:

“Pay it forward rules:
I will send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I don’t know what that gift will be yet and you may not receive it tomorrow or next week, but you will receive it within 365 days, that is my promise! The only thing you have to do in return is pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.”

So… who wants to play? Hugs, Carla

12 thoughts on “Pay it Forward

  1. OK, the first 3 people to sign up are Susan, Lynn and Ronda. This is going to be fun for me since I know the individual taste of all 3!! LOL

  2. Ok, I have room for 1 more to sign up. Unfortunately, Ronda needs to focus on her health so she can quilt pain-free and create some more quilts for shows. Ronda, sending you healthy well wishes for you to get better soon!

    So who else wants to play?

  3. Carla,
    I am so sorry for having to back out, I was truly excited about this opportunity, however the realization of my health issues with ongoing procedures and upcoming surgery is making life difficult, I remain optimistic that I will soon be back to quilting and hopefully regain my creativity.

  4. Carla, I hate to take advantage of Ronda’s health issues, but I’d love to play this PIF game in the spirit of Random Acts of Kindness … I love the idea! So if I qualify as #3, please count me in!

    Ronda, best wishes for improved health …

  5. Linda, you are indeed #3, so my 3 PIF or RAK slots are filled. Expect something artsy and handmade from me sometime within the next 12 month…. 🙂

  6. Thank you Carla, this is so much fun! I can’t wait to see what wonderful goodie I get from you, and also can’t wait to make something special for the respondants on my own blog’s PIF offer. Thanks for setting this in motion for me!

Leave a Reply

