Crochet Purse class

Had a fun class yesterday teaching my crochet purse. My class description touted this as an EASY project for beginners. Yes, it is THAT easy- LOL! Anyhow, I told the gals I would put pictures of the purse, front and back profile, on my blog to help them refer to until we meet again next week.

Front: front-purse.jpg


eyelet detail:eyelet-detail.jpg

In next week’s class we will finish their project.  I will be sure to bring my camera so I may take pictures of each person’s purse- with their permission, of course.  Anyway, they were a fun group and I appreciated that they signed up for my class.

Other news: Watch for pictures of the finished inchie project, and my fiber swap, fiber charm swap, and trades.  Also for an update of Rex the Wonderhound, who has the uncanny ability to find every stray foxtail there is.  He might be undergoing surgery this morning, so I’ll keep you posted on that.

Hugs, Carla

4 thoughts on “Crochet Purse class

  1. Oh how cute is that? I start a vest class with Quilt Univ tomorrow. I’m taking it for the fitting part of the class, but I have some cool fibers I bought at MQX that I would like to use and it looks like there will be lots of opportunity for embellishment. Now if I can only fit my lessons in between customer quilts!


Leave a Reply

