Next WIP

My next work-in-progress (WIP) is a fiber scarf which is so incredibly easy to make. Actually, my good friend, Lori S-C, showed me how to do this a long, long time ago. It is fun to make, basically you entrap fibers and stitch them together.

Here are two pictures of my progress so far.

laydoenfibersweb.jpg then you keep:


I still need to hunt for a variety of fibers to add before I stitch it all together. I’ll be sure to show you the final project- so keep watching.  The final product will look different than above.  This is a beginner’s project, btw.

Remember the print by Geninne that I purchased from her etsy shop? Well, it arrived!! It looks even more lovely in person, too! Thanks to Geninne for the following cool stuff, including the stamps on the outside of the package from her home in Mexico City:


the poppy print:

geninne-poppy.jpg also the delightful postcard attached:

geninnepostcard.jpg and the backgeninnecard.jpg

Be sure to check out Geninne’s etsy shop for yourself. Lots of treasures there…

Enjoy your Tuesday! Regards, Carla

4 thoughts on “Next WIP

  1. Yay! it arrived!!!!🙂
    I’m so glad you are happy with it!
    Thank you so much for you sweet sweet word Carla. I’ll send you an email later today answering your questions about Etsy…
    Big hug!


    P.S. That is one GORGEOUS scarf!!!

  2. Thank you, Sallenlouise and Geninne! I just posted more on this project as it progresses in today’s post.
    Geninne, thanks again! I love your style and work!

Leave a Reply

