Something for my Studio

One of my favorite blogs is Geninne’s Art Blog. I love her whimsical illustrations, eraser carvings, journaling, and use of watercolor with her illustrations. Very inspiring work! I have also been following her recent move while her house is being built.

A few days ago, Geninne opened her Etsy shop online here. I visited and couldn’t resist buying this limited edition print, shown here with permission of the artist:

geninnepoppy1.jpgIt will look wonderful when I redo my studio! I live in California- and the poppy is our state flower. It also reminds me of the wild poppies growing naturally on the ranch.

Another print which I loved and almost purchased, too, is her collection print of houses:

geninnehouses1.jpg The colors Geninne uses make me happy! This grouping of her houses fits in perfectly with my theme of collections yesterday.

Be sure to bookmark and stop by Geninne’s blog and Esty shop. The fun thing about Esty is that you never know what you will find there! Thanks, Geninne, I can’t wait to receive my poppy print in the mail!

Enjoy your Friday! Carla

6 thoughts on “Something for my Studio

  1. Hi Carla! Thanks for sharing Gennine’s beautiful artwork (and for letting us all know about her new etsy store). Her journals remind me of brightly colored mosaics. A visual feast!

  2. Aaaawww thank you so much Carla🙂 I’m so glad you enjoy my work. Those two prints are actually my two favorites, the colors are beautiful in person. I hope you like your poppy when you get it. I shipped it out today. Thank you so much for the plug😉 I feel really honored to be mentioned in your beautiful blog. Have a wonderful weekend!

  3. It’s an honor to finally own one of your pieces of art, Geninne! I only wish you lived closer so I could learn your watercolor secrets step by step! LOL I loved your blog post where you wrote about what materials you use for your watercolor.

    I agree with what Val and Lynn wrote, too!

  4. Very cool blog, thanks for the tip. I love the colors and style…they’re happy, feel good designs! I’ll have to pass it along to my friends and sisters : )

  5. I had a look at Geninne’s Etsy shop and fell for the Chickadees in flight ‘Dancing’ watercolor (there was only one print left). It was my first Etsy purchase. I’m so glad I did an ‘eraser-carving’ tag search on wordpress or I would have missed your post. Thanks Carla!

Leave a Reply

