Oscar card

What can I say? The kitty needed his own card design to send out as an adoption announcement (click on the image below for a detailed look).  The occasion just seemed to call for it….



A Little Retail Therapy:  As a reward for going to visit the physician yesterday, I decided a stop at my local yarn shop was in order.  Amazing how therapeutic yarn is, so I bought a bunch of skeins that spoke to me:


Don’t they look yummy?  Plus they match my Oscar card, too.  Life is good…

If you look real close above, you will see half a scarf I started about 6 months ago when I was making a freeform crochet scarf for my pal, Lynn.  This just goes to show you that at least I’m consistent where color is concerned.

Take care!  Carla

2 thoughts on “Oscar card

Leave a Reply

