Happy Monday!

Happy Monday to you! I finished the Islamic quilt and it went home with the quilt owners. They were very happy and loved what I did on their quilt. I can show you snippets of their quilt, but not the center or pictures of the whole quilt. Here is another picture of the cool border design I did:


I just love when the owners like your artistic vision for the quilt and are appreciative! I put a lot of effort into this one, hoping they would like what I was doing. Luckily, they did. Whew!

I do need to load the next quilt and get started. Before I do, I first need to send off the packages for my drawing winners. I know, I know…. I am slow as molasses! I promise to not start quilting the new quilt until I finish this!

Enjoy your day! Carla

16 thoughts on “Happy Monday!

  1. Carla – I really like the border treatment – both the narrow ones with the feather added to the swirl, and the circles. Great job, as always

  2. one more thing…I love how the medallions work on the outside border. It is amaxing and textural, yet doesn’t interfere withthe quilt itself. It takes quite a skill to be able to do something like that…

  3. I love that border, and I am amazed at how calmly you met the challenge and just did some research to come up with the right thing.

  4. Thank you for all your nice words! It helps to have a Dover book of historical Islamic designs to look through! LOL! I wanted to quilt “ornate” without taking the focus away from the center. I did this with my choice of thread.

    I got my idea for the circles from Ronda…thanks Ronda! Other areas I used a couple of “carla” designs… they were very easy to do.

    After this travels to the show it is meant for, I will ask the owners for permission to reveal more. Hugs, Carla

  5. Carla, it is beautiful. Your quilting designs compliment the quilt so perfectly from what we can see. I look forward to you getting permission to share the entire quilt with us some day. Thank you (and to the owners of the quilt) for allowing us to see this much of it.

  6. Carla

    You never cease to amaze me!! Love the border — what a great design. You are the best. It still makes me laugh when I think you told me you were a beginner (6 months) when you did my first quilt and I got it back and it was just fabulous. You go girl. Happy quilting. Barb

  7. Thank you!! for all your kind words. I appreciate the positive feedback you give me.

    Barb is a favorite client of mine… can you tell? LOL Thanks again! Hugs, C

Leave a Reply

