Thanks for visiting!

Feathered Fibers is a relatively newer blog with some faithful blog-readers. Soon, I will be hitting a landmark number of visitors to my blog, and I wanted to do something nice for you all. Keep watching because in the next week or so, I will have a drawing to thank you all for reading this blog.

As you might guess, I love to dabble in a variety of artsy mediums- my quilting, beading, jewelry, freeform crochet, drawing the cartoon, eraser carving, photo transfers, sewing, etc. I would focus on only one thing – but I’m afraid I would suffer from extreme boredom.

This weekend is fast approaching. Joe and I haven’t made cheese in awhile, so that’s on our schedule. If you are interested in the subject, we highly recommend the book, Home Cheese Making by Ricki Carroll. We also love visiting local Farmer’s Market to get fresh product and food.

Enjoy your weekend! Regards, Carla

10 thoughts on “Thanks for visiting!

  1. I love the cartoon, you never miss a detail. Congratulations, is that me on the floor in amazement of my sweet friend (lol)????? Hugs

  2. Carla……I have your site on my favorites and check it faithfully every day. I love your contributions and ideas. I’m getting a stack of them in my ideas folders for reference.
    You have the most amazing directions for what you do and I know we all appreciate it.
    Love the cartoons.

  3. Love your cartoons and your inspiration. I am looking forward to the next 1246 days of your wonderful blog.

  4. Carla~ I love your cartoons and reading your blog. One of these days when I get to CA to see my Uncle, I’d ;ike to meet you…maybe in Nevada City!

  5. Thank you all for your comments. Be sure to keep watching for my drawing- I’m still working on what I should do as the drawing prize- LOL

  6. LOL Faith!! I know where your mind is at!! I once posted some pictures of Joe and I making mozzarella from scratch on my old blog.

Leave a Reply

