Baby Quilt and chickens

While I was in Michigan shopping, I came across these two chickens, so I bought them since they reminded me a bit of my own chickens:


I quilted a sailboat baby quilt today for a dear friend named Molly (Molly reads my blog so hello to Molly!).

Here is the border design I used on this whimsical quilt- a Carla fish with seaweed.fishyborder.jpg

I had good tension karma on this quilt, the light reflecting off the thread is just that- and not the bobbin thread peeking through. I confess to being pretty anal about providing good tension on my quilts.

4 thoughts on “Baby Quilt and chickens

  1. Carla,

    Love the Chicks are they wood, wax or something else?????
    Looks like you are back in the saddle chair, I will talk to you later. Hugs….

Leave a Reply

