Farmer’s Market

Joe and I went to the Farmer’s Market today- a rather large one held about an hour away. We walked around about an hour before we finally found the section reserved for produce:


We purchased a variety of items: fresh roasted peanuts, apricots, limes, and even a coconut. What I enjoyed most was the visual color of the stalls and the aroma of the fresh fruits and vegetables.

This trip was suggested by Joe and I eagerly agreed to go. It fits into the subject matter of the book I am currently reading on sustainable living. I picked up Barbara Kingsolver’s latest bestseller, titled “Animal, Vegetable, Miracle: A Year of Food Life.”kingsolver.jpg

I’m only a few chapters into this book, so far I am enjoying it. I really like Barbara Kingsolver’s writing style and her other books.

Regards, Carla

PS: I do have another funny story to tell you from my travels, so watch for that posting tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

